katsuyuki nakasuga

Up-Close with the Suzuka-Winning Yamaha YZF-R1 known it, but things didn't quite go Yamaha's way this year at the Suzuka 8-Hours though, with Katsuyuki Nakasuga having to sit out the race because of injury. This left Alex Lowes and Michael van der Mark to carry    

Winning the Pride of Japan, Eight Hours at Suzuka With Katsuyuki Nakasuga ruled out with a shoulder injury following a crash in yesterday's practice session, the burden fell on his teammates    

Kawasaki Takes Pole at Suzuka 8-Hours – Rea Sets Record Yamaha is against the ropes, with Katsuyuki Nakasuga possibly forced to sit out the race. The Japanese rider crashed in practice, and if he misses out, the last-   

A Look at Last Year's Suzuka 8-Hours Winner tire war, and plenty of scope for innovation in the rulebook, the machine that will be raced this year by Katsuyuki Nakasuga, Alex Lowes, and Michael van der Mark is very different to the trio's regular YZF-R1 mount. The factory    

Watch Niccolò Canepa Destroy Mere Mortals Around Suzuka273, set by mult-time Japanese superbike champion Katsuyuki Nakasuga. Nakasuga, along with his World Superbike teammates Alex Lowes and Michael van der Mark, are the defending champions of the   

Testing for WorldSBK & MotoGP Starts This Week Yamaha will be there with Japanese Superbike riders Kohta Nozane, Katsuyuki Nakasuga, as well as three of Yamaha's test riders. KTM will have test rider Mika Kallio in Sepang, while Honda    

Jonas Folger Will Sit Out the 2018 MotoGP Season. Another alternative might be one of the riders currently racing for Yamaha in the All Japan Superbike championship, as both Katsuyuki Nakasuga and Kohta Nozane are under contract to Yamaha, and have experience racing the Yamaha MotoGP bike   

Motorcycle Racing Stories We Missed Over the Holidays Testing and All-Japan SBK riders Katsuyuki Nakasuga and Kohta Nozane will be present at both the private test and the IRTA test two days later, while test    

Honda Ups the Ante with Factory "HRC" Team for Suzuka squad in the recent years, which included riders like Pol Espargaro, Bradley Smith, Michael van der Mark, Alex Lowes, and Katsuyuki Nakasuga...Honda is ready to fight fire with fire. Big Red's announcement doesn't tip the full lineup of riders    

Marc Marquez is the 2017 MotoGP World Champion23 Michele PIRRO Ducati ITA 25 24 Mika KALLIO KTM FIN 11 25 Sam LOWES Aprilia GBR 5 26 Katsuyuki NAKASUGA Yamaha JPN 4 27 Sylvain GUINTOLI Suzuki FRA 1 28 Michael VAN DER MARK Yamaha NED 29 Takuya